Posted by: illinigirl | December 15, 2008

My favorite design show

I love interior design.  I love seeing the transformation that a room can take, and I love the creativity and the endless opportunities in decorating a room.  How fun.

I am not interested in most shows on HGTV, because they are mostly about selling your house, etc. . . and also, some of the design shows just don’t do anything for me.  When I was working on my projects in my house, I spent a lot of time on the HGTV message board that you see on my blog roll to the right.  There are a lot of really amazing people there that have a lot talent and will share opinions with you if you post pictures of dilemmas you are having.  Love them.

However. . . there is one show that I love. . .  “Divine Design” with Candice Olson. There are several reasons why I love the show.

1.  Money appears to be no object. . . which is fun because it really opens up your mind to possibilities and nice things (this show is all about *dreaming* of things I wish I could do).

2.  Candice generally tends to combine modern with traditional.  I’m generally not a modern person. . . but the way she does it, paired with traditional patterns and elements, I really dig.  Despite the sleek lines, there is a warmth to all of her rooms.

3.  I can look at this cute carpenter.  🙂 Hello Lorne, I will go globetrotting with you!  I actually enjoy all of the team.  They have great personalities and are great at what they do.

I dvr this show any time that it’s on, and watch it when I have free time.

My only problem is. . . you cannot apply to have your home made over by Candice unless you live in Canada.

Candice, won’t you please come to Texas?  I love my house, but what you could do to my kitchen and/or master bedroom would just be phenomenal.  Have I mentioned that it’s lovely and (mostly) warm this time of year?  Maybe you guys could come for the rodeo?

Keep me in mind.  😉

Responses

  1. Quit stalking me you weirdo…

  2. Um, that was my sister.

  3. ahaha. Your sister is funny.

    Candace Olson is the really tall one, right? She definitely has expensive taste.


Leave a Reply

Categories

