Posted by: illinigirl | December 10, 2008

Bad Santa Photos

Reading kcjayhawk’s blog, I was reminded of the segment Ellen has done on her show about Bad Santa Photos.  They are pretty funny, but it’s kinda painful to look through this site because it reloads entirely EACH time you advance. . . but go to this site and check them out.  I think that these are my favorite:

http://ellen.warnerbros.com/photos/2007/12/bad_santa_photos_22.php

http://ellen.warnerbros.com/photos/2007/12/bad_santa_photos_10.php

I would just paste them in here, but I’m afraid I’d be violating some copyright  law!

Responses

  1. oh, you’ll have to see the one i have of kenny when he was maybe 2. he’s sobbing while santa holds him and being the good parents that we are, we purchased the picture.

  2. I was looking at the other pictures on the website and my kindergarten picture could be entered into the Bad School Photos. Under the picture I would put….

    Warning: Please do not give Kindergarten kids combs on picture day.

  3. I just read about a book that’s out now called “Scared of Santa” that has the same pictures, dating back to the 40s or something.

    http://www.amazon.com/Scared-Santa-Scenes-Terror-Toyland/dp/0061490997/ref=sr_1_1?ie=UTF8&s=books&qid=1229019256&sr=1-1

    If you think about it, I don’t know why kids WOULD want to sit on some strange dude’s lap. Especially if he’s wearing a fake beard and a funny outfit!


Leave a Reply

Categories

