Posted by: illinigirl | December 1, 2008

I am alive. . . just busy

So, I have soooo much to blog about, but it’s been crazy.

This trip home was alllll about the family.  I saw queenlizzle and her husband and family. . . and saw a few other friends such as Cari and Kim in passing when I was out with my family. . . but that’s about it.

This worries me because. . . um. . . I though I had a lot of time this trip and would have plenty of time to see friends. . . and I didn’t.  This means that I need to see. . . approximately 1 million friends over Christmas?

This is not going to work.

I am okay with things being all about the family though.  It was quite enjoyable.  Mom was slightly down and out due to her gall bladder surgery, but was more active by Saturday.  I had plenty of time with my parents/sis. . . as well as the grandparents/aunts/uncles/cousins.  I have TONS of pictures to post. . . particularly from Thanksgiving Eve, which had a big turnout again!

Okay, I will write more tomorrow night when I have time. . . right now, I need to finish scanning in some old pictures of my family, grab something to eat, and head to the airport.  *Pray for no delays!!!*

This is going to be a looooong and busy week at work. . . must. . . make. . . it. . . through. . . to. . . Christmas. . . without. . . going. . . crazy.

Responses

  1. i’m glad you had a good/busy thanksgiving. can’t wait to see pics.

  2. Hope you made it home safe and sound. My flight from O’Hare to Little Rock was delayed five hours today and I don’t even want to be in Little Rock.

  3. I’m sorry I didn’t get to hang with you more, but it was definitely good to see you. It must be hard to fit everyone in. I sometimes have a hard time and I *live here*

    Safe travels home!

  4. Now. . kcjayhawk. . . i must find the *time* to post the pics. Hopefully before this weekend, but questionable seeing as I have two million from Wed. night alone!

    Yay! Ryan finally contributed! Delays like that are miserable. I don’t think I’ve had one good ORD experience so God bless you for flying through there on a weekly basis. I’d be an angry, angry woman. Have fun in Little Rock (or try). 🙂

    Yeah, Cari sorry that I wasn’t very sociable either time I saw you. On Wednesday night, by the time I got to the Tavern, I was so tired. I told Sar I wanted to leave by 11:00, and she wanted to stay later. I’d been up since 4 a.m., and had been out since 6 p.m. Ti-red. On Saturday, I was having too much fun talking to my aunts! We went to my mom’s side for Thanksgiving so I hadn’t seen any of them other than my Aunt Cathy. I couldn’t stop blabbing. 🙂

  5. Oh and. . . I’m home now, and attempting to wake up at 4:30 for work. . . so one quick post, and then I need to go to BED.


Leave a Reply

Categories

