Posted by: illinigirl | November 18, 2008

Tuesday night randomness

Wow.  What a strange day.  I wish I could share all the dumb stuff I do and that happens to me, but some of it just isn’t meant to be shared in this forum!  I’ll have to tell you over beers. . .

Speaking of beers.  I need some.  This weekend.

The sunrises and sunsets on the way to work and the way home from work have been in-cred-ible.  Even though I hate the time change, this is a nice payoff. . . however. . . in the next few weeks, I expect that I will not see the light of day on my way to or from work!  Busy, busy.

Liz is home, and we’ve talked TWO nights in a row!!!  All is right with the world.

In the spell check for wordpress, they do not recognize the word “blog”. . . this baffles me.

I start volunteering again this week!  While I hope that some of my favorite kids *aren’t* there and are healthy and back home . . . I will really miss them and would like to see them.  😦

My Thanksgiving week is shaping up to be quite busy. . . Must factor in *rest* at some point.

I’m very much wishing that I would have booked my flight for Tuesday night.  I could probably use more cooking time (and pre-thanksgiving eve nap time) on Wednesday.

However, I have dinner plans with my pals Jamie and Ryan on Tuesday night and am very excited!  We’ve only rescheduled two or three times!  Stupid illnesses/work/etc.

I guess I am going to be taking some random days off work, as I still have vacation left.  Problem:  I’m going to be really busy at work until Mid-December.  Not sure how this will work. . . but it will be glorious to have days off when I am not traveling!

One of our managers at work was walking way behind me in the hall, and I didn’t hear her behind me.  All the sudden, she started CRACKING UP.  I turned around and said, “What are you laughing about???”  She said, “Hannah, has anyone ever told you that you have a badass walk?” . . . um, nope!  My sister told me once that I have an involuntary butt shake, but I’ve never been told that I have a badass walk before!  Yessss.  I am so badass.  Ha!  🙂

Leave a Reply

Categories

