Posted by: illinigirl | November 12, 2008

Favorite things about Fall

Spring always was my favorite season as a child. . . now I think I’m more partial to Fall as an adult.

Here are some of my favorite things about it:

Football–Even though my team ticks me off so often, I love the sport of football!

Pumpkin Spice Lattes–Mmmmmmmmmmmmmmm.  I try to get this treat at least once a week.  Luckily, I live next to Starbucks.  🙂

Cranberry Walnut  Bagels from Panera–Sadly, I haven’t had one yet this year!!!

Honey Crisp Apples–Hello. . . if you haven’t had these apples, you have to try them.  I’ve converted all my co-workers to them over the years!

The “thought” of the holidays–No, I’m not quite ready for Christmas decor and music. . . but I like knowing that Christmas is around the corner and that I’ll get to go home and see my family for a more extended period of time.

Leaves–I live in a condo and have never had to deal with the maintenance of them.  .  . so I just get to enjoy the color.  🙂

(and in a similar vein) New England–DANGIT. . . must get back there next Fall.  Living there this time of year was THE BEST.

(This picture may be my favorite I’ve ever taken.)

Texas–Although, I really like that the “nip” in the air in Texas is generally 80-70.  The weather has been gorgeous.  I’ll take these temps as my “cold snap” any day.  🙂

Responses

  1. i. hate. leaves. especially oak tree leaves, which fall for about 4 months.

    sadly, the only reason i won’t try a honeycrisp apple is that i’m afraid i’d love them, and i refuse to pay $2.50/lb for apples. the kids are gonna have to like fujis or galas.

  2. Yeah, the price of honey crisps are high. . . and part of that is that they are SO STINKIN BIG. I bought some tonight, and they are the size of softballs! When I got to the checkout, it was like. . . WHOA. More money than I was planning to spend on apples tonight!

    I expect to get a comment from K-JO on the leaves, too. . . seeing as he had a comment on facebook about them. I’m lucky that I don’t have to deal!


Leave a Reply

Categories

