Posted by: illinigirl | October 14, 2008

TV Notes

Project Runway finale tomorrow = exciting!

Thursday night’s “The Office” episode is entitled “Baby Shower”. . . how can that disappoint???  Sooooo excited for that!

I have been kinda half-watching The Rachel Z. Project because I basically dislike biotchy materialistic people. . . but it’s kinda like a train wreck, and I got hooked.

Damn you, Bravo.

One thing I will NEVER watch on Bravo are those “housewives” shows.  Seriously.  I left the TV on after RZ tonight while I was in my closet straightening up, and I was so angry about what I was hearing with this lady throwing her kid a birthday party, that I RAN back in my bedroom to find my remote and change the station ASAP.  Gag.  I’m embarrassed for those people and so sad about the values they are teaching their children.

Responses

  1. i CANNOT wait for project runway tonight. it’s a tough decision but i’m rooting for leanne. then gerrell.

  2. scratch that last one. i completely forgot that gerrell was eliminated last time. so that means i’m rooting for leanne.

  3. Me, too! After I read your post, I thought Kyato (sp?) was eliminated. All I could remember was her crying, so I convinced myself that this was correct!!!

    I am with Leanne, as well.

  4. I must confess… I watch everything that Bravo gives me. I used to draw the line at the “Real Housewives” franchise, but I got sucked in by The Real Housewives of Orange County. The NYC one wasn’t that good, and the ATL one (that’s on now) is horrible!

    I totally agree about the values they teach their children. And, in this economy, it will be interesting to see if gratuitous displays of wealth are welcomed or frowned upon.

    Oh, and I’ve even watched that stupid “Tabitha’s Salon Takeover.” It’s really dumb, but I’m caught in the trap at Bravo.

  5. Yeah, I will always watch Tabatha’s Salon Takeover when it’s on. I find it entertaining.

    I was just talking to one of my hairdressers about it this weekend. Sadly, she had not seen it. . . There is oh so much drama at a salon. Love it. Glad I’m not a manager of a salon though!!!


Leave a Reply

Categories

