Posted by: illinigirl | October 13, 2008

Let’s hear it for the girls

Okay, forgive me. . . I don’t have much time tonight and have to get up at approximately 4:45 a.m. . . so this will be short!  Two quick shout outs . . .

Jackie. . . She’s moving to Canada to accept a great job offer!  I’m really happy for her getting this amazing opportunity, yet I will miss my dancing buddy!!!  We had a wonderful dinner tonight to celebrate!

Jen (the lovely girl I went to the zoo with–Sorry that I always have to identify her, but I have ~25 Jen’s in my life!). . . She got a full-time job offer for teaching in the Winter (she’s student teaching now). . . She also got her first official apple last week from a student!  😉  I couldn’t go to her celebratory dinner, as I already had plans with Jackie, but we’ll have to celebrate with dinner another time!

We will celebrate BOTH achievements by doing some two-steppin this weekend. . .  😀

Leave a Reply

Categories

