Posted by: illinigirl | September 29, 2008

Mondays, which were never good anyways

Today was not the most fun.

I had to meet with an employee at 6:30 a.m. . . which meant I was driving in at 6:10 a.m.  (In my next life, I will NOT work at a 24/7 operation!!!)  When I got to work, she ended up calling me rather than stopping by. . . so I could have slept in for another half hour or 20 min. AND procured a pumpkin spice latte.  Oh well.

It was busy at work, which was fine. . . I like keeping busy.

I was super tired though.  Usually, I struggle to get to sleep at night, but once I’m asleep. . . I sleep pretty well.  Lately, I’ve been waking up ten times throughout the night.  REALLY ANNOYING. . . so I got ~5 hours of crappy sleep.  Usually, I at least get five hours of somewhat restful sleep.

I ran after work, and it was my suckiest run.  I had a really good start. . . but then I got sooo tired.  I totally stuck it out and didn’t wimp out or anything. . . but it sucked.  Really sucked.  My brisk walk was not very brisk at times.

I was getting down on myself. . . until I stopped and thought. . . Hmmm. . .

  1. This is my third day running in a row.
  2. I’ve been up since 5:15 a.m.
  3. I worked for 11 hours and am now running.
  4. I had to deal with some really stupid stuff at work.
  5. I’m hungry.
  6. I didn’t sleep well.

Time to give myself some credit.

I get tomorrow night off. . . and I will eat fattening food and enjoy time with friends.  🙂  Woo hoo!

Responses

  1. go to bed early tonight. you deserve it.

  2. I love your blog titles. That is one of my very favorite Lorrie Morgan songs!


Leave a Reply

Categories

