Posted by: illinigirl | September 28, 2008

A Class Act

I make no bones about the fact that I’m not a fan of most of Hollywood.  I don’t really get excited about that many TV shows, movies, or pop culture in general because I have such a low opinion of many of the actors and actresses in real life. . . That’s certainly not to say that EVERYONE in Hollywood is a bad person. . . but there’s certainly plenty of people I don’t respect.

That’s why I was so sad for us to lose someone that I respect so much this weekend.  Paul Newman.  Not only was he a good actor and an extremely handsome man. . . but a good and selfless person.

I suspected that my favorite TV show (CBS Sunday Morning) would do a story on him, and I was not disappointed.  Unfortunately, CBS did not put the video of him up on the web.

The video the AP put out on youtube is dreadfully boring. . . so I refuse to post it because it does not do the man justice.  Hopefully, CBS will eventually put up their story on him or someone will put it on youtube.

This article is really good though.

Rest in peace, Mr. Newman.

Responses

  1. I was saddened by this as well, although I couldn’t remember seeing more than 2 or 3 of his movies.

    I think the best thing about Paul Newman was his devotion to his wife. They had one of those old-fashioned Hollywood romances that you just don’t see anymore.

  2. he had the most beautiful blue eyes.
    and the best salad dressing.

  3. He was an amazing man. $250 million to charity since the start of the salad dressing line. Amazing!


Leave a Reply

Categories

