Posted by: illinigirl | September 9, 2008

Under the influence. . .

Of Nyquil, that is.  Seriously. . . I need to stop feeling like crap.  It is cramping my style.

This will be a short post of randomness, as I’ve slept most of the night trying to fight whatever is trying to take over. . . and now I’m ready to go to bed. . . again.

I’m going to the Astros game tomorrow night. . . I’m super excited because I haven’t been to a game since I’ve been back!  I’ve been offered tickets several times, but I’ve always been out of town.  Let’s hope I am feeling good tomorrow night!

I am still debating about my phone.  I really like the Centro. . . but I still struggle with signal issues at time.  It’s not as bad as before, but it’s annoying.  I’m much better at using my phone. . . and have stopped hanging up on people with my ear now that I’ve figured out how to disable the touchscreen.  Too bad for Devon, Liz, my dad, and Jackie. . . this took me a while to figure out.  (I swear, I hung up on Devon like five times within five minutes in Tahoe. . . annoying!)  I’m really liking my phone, but with the signal issues. . . and after trying out Katie’s iphone and seeing that the iphone has “real” internet rather than phone internet. . . well, that was a major selling point. . . BUT switching to that will be a huge hassle.  Also, I really don’t like the touchscreen keyboard. . . and I don’t need all those features.  I’m going to decide by this weekend!

Another hurricane is looming. . . and this one doesn’t look good for us.  I don’t wanna be by my lonesome for bad storms. .  so I need to start securing shelters.  Ready for this season to be OVER.  Ugh.

Sorry that my posts are sucky these days. . . I will get on the stick after I’m feeling better!

Responses

  1. i love, love, love nyquil when i’m sick. we stock up on it.

  2. You are always welcome at our house if you are running away from the storm. Bring movies.

  3. Hope you’re feeling better!


Leave a Reply

Categories

