Posted by: illinigirl | August 25, 2008

Grandpa, tell me ’bout the good ol’ days

Thank you all for your prayers. . . I was fine on Thursday night until I talked to my sister, who made me a bit of a basketcase.  (We are both emotional and can tend to have that affect on each other with the upsetting family stuff.) 

It’s a day-by-day thing.  He’ll be in a ton of pain for the next few weeks and beyond. . . as he had an infection in his spine so the surgery was all along his spine. . . and he had a fracture.  Ouch.  There will be a long recovery, and I’m not sure when he’s going to get to go home.

There’s something new on that front every day, it seems.  I’ll give updates occasionally. . . but thanks so much for thinking of him!

Responses

  1. We were in the waiting room at the same time with your family….Logan broke his arm and was in surgery at the same time as your grandpa. I hope they both heal nicely! ; )

    I’m sending lots of prayers your way!

    Take care girlie – Angela

  2. what the heck are you holding in this picture??? it is scary!

  3. I would agree. It appears to be some sort of a scary ass llama. I don’t remember that toy from childhood. I wonder if it’s a holdout toy from Aunt Amy. We have to ask her. . .


Leave a Reply

Categories

