Posted by: illinigirl | August 10, 2008

Weekend Wrap-up

Friday was fun. . . dinner, drinks, and dancing.  I’ve had an amazing dancing partner the past few weekends. . . now I’m spoiled!

Saturday was filled with cooking. . . and getting ready to have some people over.  I ended up only having five people over due to the Texans game, but that was perfectly fine. . . We just sat around ate, drank, and watched the Olympics.  Go Michael Phelps!!!  🙂

Here are two more recipes I made yesterday that I was really happy with. . . and so were my guests!

Annie’s Fruit Salsa and Cinnamon Chips

I had seen this recipe before and wanted to make it. . . it was really good.  The chips turned out great, and the salsa was wonderful.  My recommendation is to not use the white sugar (you really don’t need that much sugar, as it’s sweet enough with the fruit, as is). . . also you have to drain the juice off the salsa from time to time, as any amount of sugar with the fruit will generate liquid.  For the chips, you don’t need TWO CUPS of cinnamon and sugar.  That’s a bit much.  Very good though!  I want to take it to work someday!

Buffalo Chicken Dip

This was a big hit. . . I just followed the initial stove top instructions and dumped it in the crock pot.  Yummy.

Okay. . . must go.  Heading to the airport and going out of town for a few days at work so I’ll be MIA here and on email.  See ya on Tuesday!

🙂

Responses

  1. that buffalo chicken dip looks so good. it has to have 2 million calories in it.
    yumm!
    have a good trip.

  2. Oh yes, most definitely NOT a low-fat item!!! 🙂

    I usually balance out the fatty foods by having fruits and veggies, too. This time, not so much. Oh well!


Leave a Reply

Categories

