Posted by: illinigirl | July 28, 2008

It’s a beautiful day in this neighborhood. . .

Okay, I’m overblogging tonight. . . but check out this article my friend Derek posted on facebook. . . As an avid watcher of “Mister Roger’s Neighborhood” back in the day, I found much of this to be very interesting.  The 143 thing is a little strange, but what a neat man he seemed to be in the way he made everyone feel special. . .

http://www.cnn.com/2008/LIVING/wayoflife/07/28/mf.mrrogers.neighbor/index.html

Responses

  1. i think i’m the only kid ever who didn’t like mr. rogers. my mom always said as soon as he got to the changing his shoes part, i was gone.

  2. Wow – I always figued as soon as the camera was off, Mr. Rogers was yelling at his assistant “Get me a Perrier NOW!!! I’ll be in my trailer and it better be 76.5 degrees or you are ALL FIRED!!!”

    What a cool guy. Kids these days need that kind of influence.

  3. I just saw this and thought of you. Apparently, they’re trying to get rid of the Beloved Mr. Rogers:

    Can Mister Rogers be saved?
    http://blogs.usatoday.com/popcandy/2008/07/can-mister-roge.html


Leave a Reply

Categories

