Posted by: illinigirl | July 28, 2008

Congrats to Nick and Kate!

Horray!  Nick and Kate had their baby last week!

Nick and I interned together for the same company in grad school and lived in the same apartment complex there.  I actually knew Kate before I knew Nick (and even before they started dating!), as she was a friend of a friend. . . actually, a friend of several friends!  Luckily, they got together. . . and are such a fun couple that I loved spending time with. . . and now there are three.  🙂

These pictures are too cute not to share. . . plus, I know Liz, Lizzle, and Mom and Dad will want to see.

Precious. . 

I’m so happy for them!

I’m also happy for my cousin Mindy and her husband Eric. . . who are expecting baby #2. . . My Aunt Peg (a.k.a. Grammie) must be soooooo excited.  🙂

Responses

  1. I recognize her from U of I!!! Still trying to figure out how but definitely knew her! that is a precious picture of them sleeping!

  2. AHHHHHHHHHHHHHHH!

    this is too freaking cute!!!!!!!

    it is extra fun for me b/c i didn’t even know they were expecting.

    they are cute.

  3. Aw crap, I guess I forgot to tell you, lizzle!

    BUT I will pretend that I did this on purpose just to enhance the surprise. . . SURPRISE! Nick and Kate had a baby out of nowhere! None of this waiting around for nine months crap for you! Bam!


Leave a Reply

Categories

