Posted by: illinigirl | July 26, 2008

Par-tay

My happy hour last night went really well, IMO.  It was a smaller turnout (some people had to back out), but that was okay. . . it was a good crowd, with several people coming that had never been to an event before.

My food was a hit, which always makes me happy. . . the only sad thing was, I didn’t have time to make the crab dip I wanted to make.  It’s okay though. . . I had PLENTY of food.  I even nearly forgot to put out my fruit pizza.  I’m going to make the crab dip and give a review. . .also, now that I have some crab meat laying around, I’ll make a few things.  Mmmmm.  I looooove crab.

Now, I think I’m going to have another get-together. . . because I have a crapton of beer.  Also, several of my friends still haven’t seen my place since I’ve made changes.  Also, I really love entertaining.  I need to do more of it.  The only problem is. . . there are ~9475320784712 people that I want to invite.  I may have to keep this on the DL. . . because I really don’t want to have a HUGE affair.  We’ll see. 

I’m debating about when I will do this though. . . seeing as work is going to be crazy, and I volunteer on Thursday night.  Maybe in two weeks. . .

Responses

  1. you’re so good. i would probably buy food at the store and put it on my own plates. i’m a cheater that way.


Leave a Reply

Categories

