Posted by: illinigirl | July 17, 2008

TMI

Seeing as I’m going to get a whopping 4-5 hours of sleep, I probably should be going to bed now. . . but of course, I’ll blog instead.  I can nap tomorrow before my dance outing!

So kcjayhawk’s latest blog entry reminded me of this. . .

At work, I have to hear about people’s medical problems as they pertain to employees missing work.  Let me tell you. . . I’ve heard some interesting things.  I NEVER share who the people are or anything.  They can know that it’s all confidential. . . but sometimes you get WAY too much information from people.

This happened to one of my friends recently. . . when one of her employees called and said he had diarrhea. . . but described it as “the streaming sh***”. . . nice.  Then he proceeded to explain that he really has to fart, but he’s afraid to do so because he doesn’t know what will happen.

WHAT?  Why in the world would you feel the need to share this with your manager?  Wow. . .

Responses

  1. gross! that’s when you say you have stomach problems. too much info.
    (i did laugh though)

  2. Ahhh, the life of an HR manager. However, that really is over sharing!!


Leave a Reply

Categories

