Posted by: illinigirl | June 16, 2008

It pays to have a blog. . .

So when I posted a few weeks ago that I was planning a trip to Canada. . . A friend and blog reader gave me the name of someone we work with that has a cabin in Canada and that that nice fellow offered us a place to stay!

I posted about my love of tomatoes and *poof*, I had tomatoes on my desk today at work from another lovely blog reader!

Just thought I’d let my blog readers know some other things I am interested in:

  • A new, cute, fuel-efficient car
  • An attractive, sweet, intelligent and fun male companion
  • A job that has a decent level of pay with no stress and endless time off to travel and visit my family
  • Plane tickets (duh, because what good is time off to travel with skyrocketing airline costs?!?!)
  • Chocolate

 

Any help you could give would be great!

Thanks so much!

Love,

illini_girl 

Responses

  1. you know, i talked about needing a new roof months ago and nobody gave me one. not fair.

  2. 1. I think most attractive, sweet, intelligent and fun male companions with new, cute, fuel-efficient cars already have boyfriends.

    2. You are paid for the stress, not the work.

    3. I think there is 1/2 a candy bar in my lunch bag. I’ll see what I can do!


Leave a Reply

Categories

