Posted by: illinigirl | June 15, 2008

Happy Mother’s Day, Mom. . . Happy Father’s Day, Dad

So, Mom was going to get screwed on this one because I wasn’t clever enough to come up with this idea before Mother’s Day. . . so I decided to celebrate both holidays!

I thought I’d share some of my favorite pictures of my parents.  I’m one of those lucky people in the world that can count my parents as two of my best friends. . . and have been for some time now (not just because I’m old now!).

They are the reason that I am who I am (not perfect, but I think I’m a decent, high-achieving chick).  🙂  They are good people. . . and they are so much fun.  They would KILL me for sharing this, but too bad. . . Mom said that one night last week that they got her bike out of storage and inflated the tires.  Mom rode around a bit to make sure the tires were holding air. . . and saw that there was one of those speed detector electronic signs on their street to point out how fast you are going. . . so she and dad each took a turn riding as fast as they could by it.  How funny is that?  I hope I never stop being a dork like that.

(Yes, I do believe dorkiness was passed down by them on BOTH sides.)

Anyways, here are some of my favorite pictures of Mom. . .

A happy little Hannah with Mom

I want to be just like Mom!

Fun times in the snow!

Us in Times Square

At a Cardinal’s game when I lived in St. Louis

Our backroads driving trip through Maine in the Fall. . . a really fun day.  This was taken in Camden, ME.

And now. . . here’s my dad!

This is my dad’s personality, for those that don’t know him. . . my favorite picture from when we were little

This is a tower dad built me before he went to work one day.  I woke up in the morning to this surprise!  I’ll never forget this!

This is Dad telling scary stories to my sis and I and our friends Courtney and Danielle. . . My sister’s face (n the front left) CRACKS ME UP. . . and I think that my toothless face (front right) looks scarier than Dad’s story was!

My 21st birthday occured in conjuction with the Illinois/Michigan football game.  HUGE PARTY!

New Orleans. . . cheers!

Dad and I at Sarah’s wedding. . .

Happy (late) Mother’s Day and Father’s Day to all the moms and dads out there!  🙂

Leave a Reply

Categories

