Posted by: illinigirl | June 15, 2008

Back to the land of the living

I’m ba-ack.

Friday the 13th was not so fun for me. . . unless you equate fun to throwing up all night.  😛  (I don’t think it was tomatoes because my tomatoes were safe. . . although two of the places I ate this week had tomatoes. . . I wouldn’t think they’d be dumb enough to have unsafe tomatoes.)  I’m assuming this was a strange flu bug, but I really have no clue what it was.

Yesterday, I felt pretty terrible.  I did go to the store at 7:30 a.m. yesterday because I really wanted gatorade and some ice.  I slept most of the day because I slept so little the night before.  I caught up on tons of my DVRed shows, which was good.  I had some toast before bed.  That was exciting!  Woo!

I got up this morning and did laundry, washed sheets, cleaned my bathrooms, scrubbed my kitchen counters and floors, ran the dishwasher, vacuumed, and dusted.  I’m now DEAD tired (and had no business doing this much around the house). . . but I felt so gross. . . and now I feel germ-free and sqeaky clean.  🙂

I know I’m not 100% by any means because I did eat some soup today. . . but it’s taken me over five hours to eat a bowl.  I had to split it up into three sittings.

Oh!  I finally watched “Juno” today. . . very cute and funny.  I laughed and cried.  I loved ALL of the characters. . . but Bleeker was a cutest.

🙂

Leave a Reply

Categories

