Posted by: illinigirl | June 11, 2008

An Ode to Stu’s Other Half

I’d like to give a shoutout to my new commenter “Stu’s Other Half” a.k.a. . . Jen (not to be confused with the other Jen’s on here or the other Jen’s in my life!).

Jen started dating my co-worker and friend Stuart after I moved away.  I met her when I moved back here. . . and she’s a GREAT person!

I’m so lucky to have Jen, Stuart, and Matt as my buddies here in Houston.  They are extremely good-hearted people, they’re so great about inviting me to do things and always making me feel welcome. . . plus, they are fun! 

I’ve had a ton of fun nights out and adventures with this crew. . . and in a few weeks, we will head to the Guadalupe River on a float trip.  We did this last year and had a blast so I’m really looking forward to it. . .

Here are some pics of us!

Here’s us floating last year

Stuart and Jen  🙂

Stuart and Matt

Me and Jen (this picture was actually taken in the DARK!  Good flash, huh?  We went to a bar to watch a band play, and the power went out.  Interesting evening there!)

 

🙂

Responses

  1. Thank you, thank you very much. I would just like to thank all of Hannah’s friends back home and in New Hampshire for loaning her to us while she’s away from you guys. All I can say is that we all have good taste in friends. 🙂

  2. Awww, how sweet. I think *I* definitely have good taste in friends!


Leave a Reply

Categories

