Posted by: illinigirl | June 5, 2008

Free day!

Well, unfortunately all of my family has to work tomorrow. . . so I need to come up with plans of my own.  We’re all meeting for lunch. . . but other than that, I get to do whatever I want!  Quite a switch for a usual vacation day for me. . . which never involves any downtime.  I will check my work email tomorrow, but that’s about it.  I was going to check tonight, but I knew it would stress me out so I’m taking a break.

I’m trying to decide what I’m going to do tomorrow. . . maybe get mystic tan for the hell of it.

Probably scan more pictures from photo albums when we were little.  This is my new hobby when I come home.  I already have a bunch of me and my sis scanned. . . but I want to get more.  I also want to scan some of my mom, dad, and grandparents when they are younger.  My goal is to first get these to my shutterfly site. . . and eventually to save all my pictures to an external hard drive and keep them somewhere else.

Other than that, maybe I will go to a bookstore and chill or something.  We’ll see.

Tomorrow, I’ll have to post pictures from tonight.  Dad grilled out, and my Gma and Gpa W came over.  Oh my goodness. . . my grandparents (on both sides) absolutely crack me up.

Also, we didn’t have much time today so I had to break down and buy a dessert from a box. . . It was REALLY good though!!!  Anything with sweetened condensed milk tends to get my endorsement.  All of these look pretty good, but I made the Turtle Temptation.  Highly recommend!!!  The only thing that I had to use that wasn’t in the box was butter. . . sweet.

Responses

  1. You can always use your free time tomorrow to check the obits in the actual newspaper instead of online.

    I’m here to help.

  2. Good call! Thanks for your help! Actually, sadly. . . I did this every day. I always read the paper when I’m home, BUT I never order the paper in any of the cities I live in because a) I wouldn’t have time to read it and b) while I should care about the local news where I am, I work a ton and am always on the go so basically I don’t have time to think about it. I try to know about the world news, but that’s about it.


Leave a Reply

Categories

