Posted by: illinigirl | May 31, 2008

I scream, you scream

I’d just like to point out that I picked up some really, really kick butt ice cream last night. . .

First is only accessable for Texans (sorry).  Blue Bell Strawberries and Homemade Vanilla ice cream.  No, this is not as good as Grandma’s homemade ice cream, but it’s pretty damn good.  MMMMMM.

The next is WONDERFUL, as well.  Haagen-Dazs Extra Rich Light Caramel Cone (yes, it’s lower in calories than the regular version, I supposed. . . but who am I kidding. . . probably still ridiculous).  This is a carmely swirl ice cream with pieces of a cone with a chocolate coating.  Oh my goodness. . . totally exceeded my expectations.

My beer pairing with the Haagen-Dazs this evening is Michelob Amber Bock.  🙂

I’m so BUMMED because I passed on a party because all I wanted to do was watch “Juno”. . . but my video on demand is not working.  😦  I think that God does not want me to see this movie.  I’ve tried to see it a number of times, but it hasn’t worked out.  One time, Ryan and I were actually driving to see it on a Sunday night. . . and there was an emergency at work, and I got five calls in the car w/in ten minutes.  We decided it wasn’t going to work out because I would most likely get interrupted at the theater so we turned around and went home.  . . I give up!

Instead, I think I will watch “Garden State”. . . I haven’t seen that movie in years.  It’s a good beer and ice cream movie, I think.

Responses

  1. i want to try that lime bud light beer. i love anything with limes or lemons so i’m thinking that might become a favorite – if i ever get to try it.

  2. You should try it! The lime flavor it pretty subtle, but I like it.

    My favorite thing ever, is that I called my Grandma & Grandpa W. last weekend, and they tried it! They are not big beer drinkers, by any means. . . but they are so supportive of my company. How cute is that?


Leave a Reply

Categories

