Posted by: illinigirl | May 28, 2008

For the birds. . .

Okay, so I’m not a bird person.  Pretty much anyone that knows me at all knows this.  (Okay, actually. . . I’m pretty much not an animal person period.)  But birds. . . birds?  No, no birds whatsoever.  They recognize this dislike, and pretty much divebomb me and scare the crap out of me whenever given an opportunity.  And yes, I’ve been pooped on the head, too.

The trees at work are apparently bird heaven. . . and the birds of Texas are pretty much NASTY, I might add.

So imagine my surprise when this little thing was on the sidewalk. . .

Um, now I’m thinking about this. . . and I thought enough to take a picture because I thought it looked strange in the sea of nasty, gross birds. . . yet I didn’t think enough to figure out if I should do something about this.  Granted, it was 7:30 p.m., and I desperately wanted to LEAVE work and would not have signed up to stick around and wait for bird people to come. . . but I guess I could have told security.

While I’m not a fan of birds, I’m still not a fan of this little guy having to hang out with the nasty, street-smart birds.  Please God. . . help him get to the suburbs.

Responses

  1. um, yes, he certainly does not look like he would fit in with the “city birds.” i am not an animal person either, and don’t particularly hate birds, but i don’t like them either. bennett HATES when there is bird poop on his car window. hates it and talks about it every time we get in the car if he thinks there is some.

  2. I think you should start bird therapy by putting up a hmmingbird feeder. Come on, they are really little guys and they never crap on you, at least that you would notice.

  3. Actually that’s a Mexican parakeet. He’s here doing the work that American parakeets just won’t do.


Leave a Reply

Categories

