Posted by: illinigirl | May 18, 2008

Happy Birthday, George!

 One of our office assistants (Lois!) makes a list for my manager and I of all the employee birthdays and company anniversaries each month, and she includes important non-employees, such as George Strait.  It’s George’s birthday today. . . and there is reason to celebrate.  One of the local stations always play George all day on his birthday.  Given how many number one hits he has (53, I think), this is a great thing.   I heart Texas!

You may ask, “Hannah, what’s your favorite George song?”  Well, this is nearly impossible to answer. . . but I’ll give you my top five.

  • “Stars on the Water”
  • “Amarillo by Morning”
  • “Run”
  • “The Chair”
  • “I Can Still Make Cheyenne”

 

I finally got to see George in concert last year at the rodeo. . . fun times!

Responses

  1. (i read your blog through nicole’s.)
    i’m a big george fan too.
    i vote for amarillo by morning.

  2. LOL. I read your blog through Nicole’s, as well! I can always go to Nicole’s blog or your blog to get my adorable kid fix! 🙂

    Nice to “meet” you! 🙂

  3. Oh, I’m so happy! My friends are meeting each other through my blog 🙂


Leave a Reply

Categories

