Posted by: illinigirl | October 6, 2008

Baby, if I told you the right words at the right time, you’d be mine.

That title has no relevance to the topic at hand. . . I was just jamming out to some Tracy Chapman when I was in my car today, and love that song.  Love Revolution, Fast Car, and Baby Can I Hold You Tonight.

I had a pretty good weekend.  Way too freakin busy.  Waaay too busy.  It was fun to see people, etc, but I couldn’t decide if it was worth it to be this tired today, and I don’t think I enjoyed the weddings as much being so tired.  To some extent, I believe the “you can sleep when you’re dead” saying. . . but I also believe that my quality of life improves GREATLY with some flippin sleep.

I’m going to try to post one entry about home tonight, but I doubt that I will have time.  There’s just sooo many pictures and videos.  I’m going to have to break things up and do multiple entries like I did for other weekends.

Please also know that this week is crazy busy again so I’m not sure when will get around to posting much.  Please note that I also should have ran today. . . but Jen texted me with the magic words that will draw me away from any plan to the heavenly fajitas. . . LUPE.  I went with Stuart and Jen and had wonderful fajitas with wonderful people.  Shout out to Stu’s other half, who can’t read this, as they have been without internet since the hurricane.  Sucktastic.  She told me today that she hasn’t read my blog since pre-Ike.  She’s probably smarter for it, too.  ;)

I’m not sure how running is going to work this week.  NO TIME.  NEVER ANY TIME.  (Some Jesse Spanno for ya, Nicole.)

Responses

  1. love it! thanks, hannah!

    now get some sleep.

  2. I’m not sure it’s technically possible to “jam out” to Tracy Chapman. I’ll let you borrow one of my Motorhead CD’s if you really want to get fired up!

  3. Wow, Tracy Chapman and a Saved by the Bell reference! Great post…

  4. glad you had a fun – although tiring – weekend.


Leave a Reply

Categories

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

